SSR Awards

Jansen Distinguished Service Award

This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated unselfish service and leadership in advancing the discipline of reproductive biology.

Award Criteria

In order of importance:

  1. Evidence of service to the discipline, such as organization of meetings, provision of reagents, participation in public advisory groups, contributions to public relations or communications with lay support groups, and related activities.
  2. Evidence for training predoctoral and/or postdoctoral fellows in reproductive biology. Emphasis should be given to trainees who have attained positions of leadership.
  3. Evidence of leadership positions in reproductive biology, such as offices in the Society for the Study of Reproduction and related organizations, editorial boards, and national and international review committees.
  4. Evidence of a productive career in research. Of particular importance are insights resulting from studies of the nominee that pioneered new areas of significant research in reproductive biology.

Submit a Nomination

To nominate an SSR member for the Jansen Distinguished Service Award, please see the instructions on the Awards Nominations page.