About Us

Board of Directors

SSR is managed by a Board of Directors consisting of the Executive Council, six Directors, and two Trainee Representatives elected by a ballot of the Regular Members of the Society.
The SSR Bylaws detail each position's responsibilities and term of office.

Learn More: 

Executive Council


Troy L. Ott
Term: 2021-2022
Penn State University
University Park, Pennsylvania

Past President

Francesco DeMayo
Term: 2021-2022
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Durham, North Carolina

Vice President

Peter Hansen
Term: 2020-2021
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida


Jennifer Wood
Term: 2019–2022
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, Nebraska

Vice President-Elect

Blanche Capel
Term: 2021-2022
Duke University Medical Center
Chapel Hill, North Carolina


Lane Christenson
Term: 2020–2023
University of Kansas Medical Center
Kansas City, Kansas


Daniel Bernard
Term: 2019–2022
McGill University
Montreal, Québec, Canada

Mellissa Mann
Term: 2019–2022
University of Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Marc-Andre Sirard
Term: 2020–2023
Laval University
Quebec City, Québec, Canada

Aileen Keating
Term: 2020–2023
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa

Humphrey Yao
Term: 2021–2024
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

Rebecca Krisher
Term: 2021–2024
Deforest, Wisconsin

Trainee Representatives

Andrew Kelleher
Term: 2020–2022
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri

Editors-in-Chief (ex officio)

Mary Zelinski
Term: 2021–2023
Oregon National Primate Research Center
Beaverton, Oregon 

Executive Director (ex officio)

Julie Utano
Society for the Study of Reproduction
Reston, Virginia

Taylor Pini
Term: 2021–2023
University of Sydney
Camperdown, NSW, Australia

Romana Nowak
Term: 2021-2023
University of Illinois
Urbana, Illinois